Osteo X Jogger

Welcome to Osteo X

Your practice for Osteopathy & Craniosacral Therapy

Artboard 6@2x-8

Osteo X brings together therapists with excellent expertise and many years of experience in osteopathy, craniosacral therapy, and other therapeutic methods.

This allows us to provide you and your loved ones with the best possible care and competently treat both adults and children, including newborns.

We address special needs in unique life situations such as prolonged stress, pregnancy, menopause, illness, or the aftermath of an accident, and we professionally support particularly burdened professional groups such as athletes and musicians.

Personalized care and an individual approach are extremely important to us.

We look forward to seeing you!

Your Osteo X Team

 

 

 

 

  • Osteo X Jogger

    Complaints & Prevention

  • Osteo X Skifahrer

    Athletes

  • Osteo X Schwanger Bauch

    Pregnancy

  • Osteo X Baby 01

    Newborns & Children

Our focus topics

Our therapy offering includes a wide range of treatment techniques: from very gentle methods such as craniosacral techniques to manipulative techniques. We adapt the entire treatment to the age and individual needs of the patient.

From gentle craniosacral techniques to manipulative methods, we adapt treatment to the age and individual needs of each patient. Our therapies are tailored to specific needs to achieve optimal results.

Our range of therapies supports athletes in competitive, amateur and hobby sports when they are under increased strain. Sports osteopathy aims to prevent injuries and weak points at an early stage. In addition, craniosacral therapies promote regeneration.

During pregnancy, hormonal changes and adjustments to your posture require your body to perform at its best. Manual treatment can increase your overall freedom of movement so that your body can adapt optimally to the new circumstances.

During pregnancy, hormonal changes and adjustments to posture demand maximum performance from your body. Manual treatment can increase overall freedom of movement so that your body can adapt optimally to the new circumstances.

Osteopathy for children: Gentle, targeted techniques help to release physical tensions that have arisen through birth or growth. In this way, we support the optimal development and well-being of your child.

Our offer

Our practice offers osteopathic and craniosacral treatments. Both are manual forms of therapy in which the person is understood and treated as a whole consisting of body, mind and soul.

Osteopathy is primarily concerned with restoring the mobility, elasticity and functions of the various body structures with and against each other. Biomechanical and myofascial conflicts are treated using appropriate manual techniques.

Craniosacral therapy uses gentle techniques to activate the body's self-healing powers and normalize the individual's functional balance. This treatment is well suited to relieving tension caused by long-term stressful situations, whether due to emotional causes or as a result of an accident or long-term illness.

Appointments at Osteo X are available at three locations:
Near Zurich HB, Zurich Brunaupark, and in Zollikon.

Zürich
Main Station

Stampfenbachstrasse 63, 8008 Zürich

 

Zürich Brunaupark

Giesshübelstrasse 69, 8045 Zürich

 

Zollikon
at Lake Zürich

Seestrasse 23, 8702 Zollikon

We are located next to "firth furniture".

Contant and Appointments

You can conveniently book your appointments online. Time slots are regularly scheduled between treatments to arrange appointments and/or discuss your concerns over the phone.

 

Rates and Reimbursement

Osteopathy and craniosacral therapy are recognized treatment methods and are partially covered by most supplementary insurance plans for complementary medicine.

Osteo X Jogger

Willkommen bei Osteo X

Deine Praxis für Osteopathie & Craniosacrale Therapie

Osteo X vereint Therapeuten mit hervorragendem Fachwissen und langjähriger Erfahrung in der Osteopathie und Craniosacrale Therapie sowie weiteren therapeutischen Methoden.

 

So können wir Dir und Deinen Liebsten die bestmögliche Betreuung bieten und sowohl Erwachsene als auch Kinder, einschliesslich Neugeborene, kompetent behandeln.

 

Wir decken spezielle Bedürfnisse in besonderen Lebenssituationen wie langanhaltende Stresssituationen , Schwangerschaft, Menopause, Krankheit oder Unfallfolgen ab und stehen auch besonders belasteten Berufsgruppen wie Sportlern und Musikern professionell zur Seite.

 

Die persönliche Betreuung und ein individueller Rahmen sind uns dabei enorm wichtig.

 

Wir freuen uns auf Dich!

Dein Osteo X Team

 

 

 

  • Osteo X Jogger

    Beschwerden & Prävention

  • Osteo X Skifahrer

    Sportler & Athleten

  • Osteo X Schwanger Bauch

    Schwangerschaft

  • Osteo X Baby 01

    Neugeborene & Kinder

Unsere Fokusthemen

Unser Therapieangebot umfasst ein breites Spektrum an Behandlungstechniken: von sehr sanften Methoden wie den craniosacralen Techniken bis hin zu manipulativen Techniken. Wir passen die gesamte Behandlung an das Alter und die individuellen Erfordernisse des Patienten an.

Von sanften craniosacralen Techniken bis hin zu manipulativen Methoden passen wir die Behandlung an das Alter und die individuellen Erfordernisse jedes Patienten an. Unsere Therapien sind auf die spezifischen Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten, um optimale Ergebnisse zu erzielen.

Unser Therapieangebot unterstützt Sportler im Leistungs-, Amateur- und Hobbysport bei erhöhter Belastung. Die Sportosteopathie zielt darauf ab, frühzeitig Verletzungen und Schwachstellen zu verhindern. Ergänzend fördern craniosacrale Therapien die Regeneration.

 

Während der Schwangerschaft werden durch hormonelle Veränderungen und Anpassungen der Körperhaltung Höchstleistungen von Deinem Körper abverlangt. Eine manuelle Behandlung kann die gesamte Bewegungsfreiheit erhöhen, sodass sich Dein Körper optimal an die neuen Umstände anpassen kann.

Körperliche Spannungen, die bei der Geburt durch den Einsatz von Vakuum, Zange oder einen Kaiserschnitt entstehen, oder die durch Stürze während des Wachstums ausgelöst werden, können die optimale Entwicklung Deines Neugeborenen beeinträchtigen.

Osteopathie für Kinder: Sanfte, gezielte Techniken helfen, körperliche Spannungen zu lösen, die durch Geburt oder Wachstum entstanden sind. So unterstützen wir die optimale Entwicklung und das Wohlbefinden Deines Kindes.

Unseres Angebot

 

Unsere Praxis bietet osteopathische und craniosacrale Behandlungen an. Beide sind manuelle Therapieformen, bei denen der Mensch als eine Gesamtheit aus Körper, Geist und Seele erfasst und behandelt wird.

Bei der Osteopathie geht es primär darum, die Beweglichkeit, Elastizität und Funktionen der verschiedenen Körperstrukturen mit- und gegeneinander wiederherzustellen. Biomechanische und myofasziale Konflikte werden durch entsprechende manuelle Techniken behandelt.

Die craniosacrale Therapie aktiviert dank sanfter Techniken die Selbstheilungskräfte des Körpers und normalisiert das funktionelle Gleichgewicht des Individuums. Diese Behandlung ist gut geeignet, um Verspannungen zu lösen, die durch langanhaltende Stresssituationen verursacht wurden, sei es aufgrund emotionaler Ursachen oder als Folge eines Unfalls oder einer langen Krankheit.

Termine bei Osteo X an 3 Standorten

Nähe Zürich HB, Zürich Brunaupark und in Zollikon

Zürich Hauptbahnhof

Stampfenbachstrasse 63, 8006 Zürich

 

Zürich Brunaupark

Giesshübelstrasse 69, 8045 Zürich

 

Zollikon am Zürichsee

Seestrasse 23, 8702 Zollikon

Praxis ist gleich neben firth furniture.

Kontakt und Termine

Du kannst Deine Termine bequem online buchen. Zwischen den Behandlungen sind immer wieder Zeitfenster vorgesehen, um Termine zu vereinbaren und/oder Deine Anliegen telefonisch zu besprechen.

 

Tarife und Kostenübernahme

Die Osteopathie und Craniosacrale Therapie sind anerkannte Behandlungs-methoden und werden von den meisten Zusatzversicherungen für Komplementärmedizin teilweise übernommen.